Black History Month.

Black History Month.

EYES ON THE PRIZE – MUST WATCH FOR ALL, BLACK, WHITE and everyone in between. This truly moving and epic documentary, will show you the struggle, ups, downs, and what our ancestors had to endure!!

A total of 14 episodes of Eyes on the Prize were produced over two seasons. The first season, Eyes on the Prize: America’s Civil Rights Years 1954–1964, chronicles the time period between the United States Supreme Court ruling on Brown v. Board of Education (1954) to the Selma to Montgomery marches of 1965. The first season consists of six episodes, which premiered on January 21, 1987 and concluded on February 25, 1987. The second season, Eyes on the Prize II: America at the Racial Crossroads 1965–1985, consists of eight episodes, which aired on January 15, 1990 and ended on March 5, 1990.
Since its debut, the series has been lauded for its depiction of the Civil Rights Movement. The documentary is used extensively in primary and secondary schools, as well as, other education.

Added on: February 9th, 2015


Tags: , ,

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars(1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)
Loading ... Loading ...

Views: 1,337 views

Related Videos